Destined in fractures of time…

the red leather strap of my stiletto

slipped around my ankle

lightly brushing pale skin

as I fastened the buckle 

Sweetly I sigh

thinking of the moment 

a few hours ago

when his lips 

were touching my smooth bare skin 

such a rawness

a darker need he brings

A light blush arose from my cheeks 

as I remember where

his mouth had ventured

why do I fight it 

try to resist his charm

I should know by now that 

eventually I give in

opening for him

feeding his hunger

and never am I more elegant

than when I am splayed under

his commanding presence

Slowly I place the weight

of cold steel in its holster

against the heat of my 

red-marked thigh

so use to the snug fit

I am never without it

just like I am never without

teethmarks left by grazing desire

it gets harder to leave him

I want to remain closer 

stay inside his atmosphere 

yet it never seems to be in the cards

not within the circumstances we live

If only to wish once upon my heart

to be indifferent towards him

like I am with all the other targets

ice cold as the steel strapped to me

to become impenetrable

thick-skinned

ricocheted 

bulletproof 

maybe then I could stay away from him

but he is a drug injected

rushing inside my veins

pumping life’s blood and ecstasy 

I constantly ache for my next fix

desperate for more

arrested by the high

I shake off the thought  

of our sensuous play

my mind needs to switch gears

to be alert to my surroundings

not lost in passion remembered

With more urgency 

I finish dressing

time is running out 

headquarters has sent word

we are to leave immediately

He was making arrangements 

for our departure and soon would be 

waiting for me at our favorite cafe

the place of our afternoon ritual

during these stolen moments 

perhaps we make the time

so we could hold on

to what is good and familiar

to bring us back to

a beautiful moment shared

when we first met

I smile as I grab my keys & handbag

thinking how thoughtful

he is of my well being 

his gentle tenderness wrapped inside

a dangerously lethal exterior

certainly without a doubt he would 

order me biscotti or flaky pastry 

to coat my belly from the wickedly strong 

froth laden coffee I love to drink

he doesn’t know it

but secretly I order that coffee

mainly to enjoy the delicate foam sticking

to the arch of my upper lip

knowng his thumb will automatically 

reach towards my mouth

to lightly wipe it away 

then he’ll slip the tip of his thumb

between his lips to taste it

always with deep pleasure

shown in his grin 

as if my red lips alter it more flavorful

So sensual is he

clever and cunning

alive with keen intent

in every movement

devastatingly handsome

in his impeccable taste for clothing

so quick to turn the eyes of both

male and female persuasion

he has that way about him

even with every personality

he transitions into 

so masterful is his natural disposition

and like this black pencil skirt

 in the the way it clings 

drawing tight to my curves

I too cleave tight to him 

Reaching the door of the cafe

I stand in the frame

scanning the room  but I don’t need to

I feel him

his alpha aura fills the room

and my breath catches as 

I glance to the left knowing 

I am in his line of sight

aware that once our eyes lock 

lightening strikes

hitting us with the impact of eternity 

He and I seem destined to live

in fractures of time

perhaps a thousand centuries by now

I slowly make my way towards him

desire clenching in the deepest of me

how many more times will I 

watch him fade into the faceless crowd…

I feel at home

walking into his storm

He knows it

and as always with potency

in the closing of these precious moments

his lips will press slowly onto mine

deliberately in want and desire

as his tongue skillfully crafts

the ending of a poem

as if this is his last kiss

and He, the spy who loves me

will remain forever gone
@writingofM 1/29/16

Posted to #ashverse 

2 thoughts on “Destined in fractures of time…

Leave a Reply

