The hours…an endless measure

There is a 
timelessness
about you
my soul
carries an
endless measure
convinced & aching
from tremors long ago
why else should I
still feel you in the
hesitation of
every breath…
I remain behind
a walled center
of an arch
spanning the distance
of where you are
and here
inside the reservoir 
of me…
stateless
languageless
eyeborne…
this time you drew
a sharp blade
garroted my love
leaving thin red lines
my throat…decorated
my wrists…adorned
and I’ve no place to run
where can I escape
from you
for no matter my 
direction
I am returned here
by magnetic silence
riven
wide open
full of foreign memories
countless
the hours in time
move at light speed 
through my heart…
Where did we begin…
I see embers still aflame…
Have we reached an end…
I still feel tides move…
Did we carve headstones…
Have you found us yet…
Are we ever returned
to the beginning…
Do our fingers
ever slip into home…

5 thoughts on “The hours…an endless measure

  1. Hello M, I’ve nominated you for The Liebster Award, please see my latest blog if you would like to participate.
    Thank you for all your support and likes.x

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

