fire & water of words…

Fuck
some words just resonate
rip your chest wide open
I am lying here 
trying to shove my pieces
back in
they don’t want to fit 
these ridiculously rebellious bits
red 
hot 
Swollen
bursting with fire
they want to rage
fucking rage against
the unfairness 
and bleed me empty
the words 
those fucking words…
so stunning
you know
you understand
here
take my knife 
cut me more…
so I can 
be reminded
of reality….
because all I want to do
is slip
between 
The lines
into 
the warm water
of their meaning
let the seaweed 
entangle me
until I am finally
steeped of anything 
Resembling 
what I am 
at this moment…

14 thoughts on “fire & water of words…

Leave a Reply

