water lace…

write to me
of everything you desire
what you mean to be
of substance and elements
before I knew I needed
the formulas of your
alchemy 
Ive never searched so far
yet here I am
tip toes tempting to 
plunge into deeper waters
wading in a river
in the middle of a glade
rushing through 
my heart-field 
white foam collecting
lapping 
surrounding
stone & moss 
evidence of
strong undercurrents
yet delicate stirring 
upon the surface
let me grasp your
fingers to walk gingerly
lightly in your stream
so as to not dislodged 
the water lacing
 of wildflowers

Leave a Reply

