darkly fractured night…

never see
it coming
no storm warning
no alarm blare of
impending gloom
it just rips off the roof
tosses in a thousand 
live grenades
imploding
the deepening
field of me
raining a heaviness
tonight
I feel powerless
fear and uncertainty
swarming my chest
impossibility
screaming at me
“you don’t get to have him!”
I’m feel I’m losing 
little tiny fractured 
pieces of myself
all over the place
and I can’t 
get them back
and teardrops sing
this darkly silent
saddening 
serenade

2 thoughts on “darkly fractured night…

Leave a Reply

