sensuous unknown…

this thrumming 
ensuing state of flux
maneuvering by the edge 
of this precipice 
a lingering hesitation 
waiting to fall over into the
sensuous unknown  
he is the unknown 
or rather the unknown of me
aligning to be within he
yet isn’t he already there
here inside me 
humming 
warring 
coursing through my veins
designing
a tender clang 
a bell sound centering me
I catch little breaths 
my mind sensing his oxygen 
knows when I am in lack 
feel my struggle
my gasping for breath
he comes in just when I need
painful lungs ease into serenity 
this perfumed incense of blue
I inhale his drugging effect
his quality 
undresses my entirety
leaves me 
untamed 
in the 
deepest formations
of my soul

Leave a Reply

