not of nothingness… something of a more

I wanted
to delete it
to not write of it
to sweep the 
dirty little scraps
underneath 
bury the layers
poor the concrete
paint pretty chalk drawings
to distract from the truth
but the truth
No one wants to know it
But it is here
in the air
walk through 
with your senses turned off
do as you must 
there’s something 
I hate to admit
something I’m
unable to grasp…


how is it 
I am still here
framed 
existing 
breathing warm air
laying down almost every 
fractured piece of me
and yet 
continously forgotten
awashed and abashed 
in nothingness

I am not a ghost
not of nothingness 
I am something
something of a more
entirely 
humanly
mortally 
fatally
feminine 
 
M


Leave a Reply

