underneath my skin…

it seems waiting is my bed
the square in which I root
the hard cover to my softer heart
please don’t keep me abridged  
or awakened in fermented words
lay open your mouth so that 
I might blissfully sleep whole
Leave my breath entered in you
fight for elemental hours 
rain to your desert 
taste every drop
salted depth of my eyes 
recover in the shallows
never shall I refute
what you create in me
revolutionary heart
diving into new frontier
ne’r to seal an end
before the rise of us
we are dark stained
underneath my skin
parters of stunning works
grooves of a clockwork piece
unwounding 
ported
wading in wait
turning love
in this hesitation 
 

7 thoughts on “underneath my skin…

Leave a Reply

