even the broken chips laying at the bottom were once whole…still hold flavor

Half hearted
to a whole heart
is devastating

am I stench of fodder 
and black licorice
my tongue stain black 
a mouth slimed and muddy

what will console 
with limitations imported
burdens plated on tables

the why none care to come fully
share bread nor drink
and sorrowful are they 
in the seconds of realization

yet humans are careless
so easily toss others aside
Away 
Pushed
clear the field with
sweeping apathy

lights dim and time out 
the end of cycles
murder shot hitting target

why tempt immersion 
if drought is all
one can deliver
is it exercise of ego
stretching limbs
yawning of bordem
trying on for size

Often (every time)
too selfish
too broken
too much
not enough 
not the right socket
to claim adjustments

so many moons
have entered me
leaving me dusted & waned
I am no longer certain
of my strength

my sun not rising
rather setting stage
in shaded twilight 
though it has never favored me
only betrays me

hope for a new day
yet the dawn never last
never potent long
nor ancillary to healing
maybe I am the cruel one
for not loving half-hearted

and this damndable
stitched up, perpetually 
fractured, with broken chips 
layering the bottom 
whole heart
only knows
to love wholly 

2 thoughts on “even the broken chips laying at the bottom were once whole…still hold flavor

Leave a Reply

