even words leave…

I thought I would 
have more to write
as it has become a daily ritual 
my soul’s sanctuary
my heart’s canvas
how many shades of red exist or 
this black that seems to come and
go as if a sea lives in me
Think and that’s a problem 
feel and that’s devastating
breathe and that’s labored
look and die every time…
I thought I would have more to write
yet my heart feels the waste of her voice
this soul darkening scratching for light
evermore becoming silent
in this destroying place

I feel I have more to write
yet what’s the point when everything 
I love leaves…even words

One thought on “even words leave…

Leave a Reply

