uncertainty…

And then I question
everything I am
have I misrepresented
am I unaware of graffiti 
splayed inside my palms bold
or subtle art between my thighs
a third eye closed
left feeling spurned and burned
fire and ice scarring
am I sonar for maybe/not
beacon pings speaking 
come rest darling
break open the floodgates…
this flood pursues me
and I choke on 
your existence
your silence
your impulsivity
slip underneath the surface 
thighs ever opened
mouth ever greedy
veins cut; ever bleeding
heart spilling 
welcoming  you home
until you fly away towards
whatever you’re searching for
breathing unto me 
yet leaving behind
recycled air… 
air that tastes like 
rejection…

dejectedly penned…cursed 

heart death

4 thoughts on “uncertainty…

Leave a Reply

