changing…

I am in an ending 
that is at an edge
of a beginning
what I have been living 
is changing 
and where I am going
remains to be seen 
I am in a holding pattern 
On the runway
unable to lift off
or return
I am learning patience 
but fear immobility 
will stiffen my joints
my wings ache tostretch 
but my wrist bound to familiarity
time creeps
and he so good 
good at deflection 
an excuse to hide
from the truth
I dont how to do this 
any longer…
without ways to break free

One thought on “changing…

Leave a Reply

