longing to form…

I am not lost in dreams 
you very clearly running
through my mind
what you have gifted
where you write wisdom
lays in my chest
edging deeper 
underneath my ribs
dare I say again
I love you
what if it grows deeper
does that thought move you
nearby or distant 
if you palmed your chest
does my heartbeat
shore there 
love is not of fearful matter
nor a darkly stabbing place
it is inhaling another without strain
finding hesitation 
alarmingly beautiful 
right before lips come eagerly 
pressing 
it is that moment
everything will be known
if ever we will know
a kiss

longing 

7 thoughts on “longing to form…

Leave a Reply

