redress me…

what are they anyway 
what good have these words brought 
except to bring such sweet torture 
honey drips from my womb
deliverance is silky as each syllable 
should slip across your tongue 
and redress my unworshipped altar 
I ask you; what you have engraved
upon with piercing eyes 
a color once unknown soaking deep 
into my bloodstream 
in this you have shaken me 
should you come awaken my lips
if ever they fall silently
these hours of knitted words
tethered and bound to my soul
will settle in your marrow
and wonder no longer
of missing home

4 thoughts on “redress me…

  1. This is smoking good. Holy cow this is phenomenal writing. One of your best. I liked a lot but I loved:

    “honey drips from my womb
    deliverance is silky as each syllable 
    should slip across your tongue 
    and redress my unworshipped altar”

    Wow

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

