when I think of he…

I am uncertain
what courses 
through your mind
Have I been found
drifting there? 
Do I linger deeply? 
After all these months 
I am hardly more in the 
clear of knowing either

I don’t presume to know 
your heart or its beat
but if I should find
myself standing in 
your presence 
perhaps then shall
I remember its 
symphony

I entertain thoughts
of you in my 
waking hours
and thus
ever the more 
find there is no
lessening of such
intimacy 

alive & portent 
ascribed upon 
my pages do
I write of you
you are humming 
vibrations 
jarring my bones
and my ink begs
to bed you

I am bewildered 
by such beauty
that falls from
your sweet lips
a hushing moment
hesitation’s ache in 
your gaze
“come know me”
you first whispered

And I behold you…

Leave a Reply

