Sundays…

Just a few of my Sunday essentials…

The sun streaming through my window, my quiet spot, cafe au lait, pen and paper, love in my heart…

It’s not finding you
that has frightened me
it’s the possibility of me
which frightens me
the why of me reaching for you 
this heart beating & charged
taken in by your elements 
falling deeper
into breaths of you
intimacy and necessity 
finally finding me
bringing me to life…

existing as this
without you



I am in the  process of creating my writing corner. My desire like so many others poets is to publish a book of my poems (bare little pieces my soul). I believe preparing the right state of mind, establishing a hide away, creating a space for your heart to unfurl , tucking your soul into the sweetest spot is essential to making this happen…

I am getting there

❤️M

MSB ©2017

5 thoughts on “Sundays…

Leave a Reply

