Afflicted 

I’m in time out
I found certain pieces
of me were not needed today
although my morning
was quite beautiful 
my evening digressed 
stepped back
far removed
crawled away from the sun
into darker space
its quieter here
except for what’s playing in my head
the remains of me 
not to be seen nor heard
depleted energy
I gave away my love today
I guess it shredded the beautiful veil
perhaps my love is too sharp 
and a heavy blade
its validity 
its genuine nature 
reckless

I’m in time out…
Afflicted 

Leave a Reply

