wait without waiting…

When I greet the day

when I set the space to be free of worry

conger my greatest energy

to stay the drought

I am mindful

and I, with bated breath,

wander the space with depth and curiosity

thinking of my direction

and honestly

every path of that intentioned space

in that quiet exploration

leads right back to you…

Now that leaves me a little worried

a heart must certainly have a few lives (right)

perhaps I worry I am close to my quota

perhaps I worry you will not see her for what she is

that somehow in your pursuit of dreams

you’ll fly right past me 

and that thought does not rest easy with my soul

so when I greet the day

when I set my place to be worry free

conger my greatest energy

to stay this drought

that lethal worry washes over me

drives me into the waves of emotional seas

come back up for air (your air is here)

and with beautiful hesitation

I wander this space with depth and curiosity

thinking of my direction

which leads me right back to you…

I can wait without waiting

 

 

 

2 thoughts on “wait without waiting…

Leave a Reply

