reunited…and hints of transformative powerful love

It’s thrown

this lifeline

yet, still slightly out of reach

I got you

stretch

come rage against the barrier

it’s crumbling

soon returned queen to your king

past lovers

twin flame

long we have come together

beautifully weaved

mysteriously perfect

 

So much (almost all of it) of my poetry has been of love. The finding of, the breathing in of, the loss of, etc…love. I have for awhile wanted to self-publish a book of poetry, by the urging of a few people close to me and also, by my falling in love with writing in the last three years. It seemed quite natural to progress to the idea of writing a book and I thought, why not!

Yet, it is not as easy as some make it look and I thought for awhile, plagued by self-doubt, that I just wasn’t good enough, and therefore, my inability to move foreward with writing. Every corner I turned was another road block so it seemed. However, I have since found in the past 2 months, I wasn’t blocked as much as I am in the midst of a huge transformation. The aha kind! Which now, I find myself moving very slowly forward with a slight alteration to the idea of a book of poetry. It is still very much poetic and will be my words, and my small voice, yet, with I believe a whole lot of divine intervention at the core. I am excited about this project, eager to get on with it, but as with any idea, any vision, it takes time, and prayer, and meditation, and research.

In my recent research, it somehow has lead me to reading about soulmates and the concept of a twin flame, which many are adamant twin-flame is different from soulmate. Perhaps I came across this topic because it’s February (the month widely associated by man as the month of Love) and also, because my creative project’s main theme is Love. Whatever the reason I came across the subject, it’s a beautiful concept of deeper love, a profound energy of ancient love; drawing one to the other, and quite full of mystical and dreamy design. Heavily laden in the markings of the unknown universe…It is beyond any reasoning in the human mind of today’s world.

My little 5 second poem does no justice to this remarkable ideal of love! But I have had a bit of creative block in the last couple of weeks. Being sick and not sleeping didn’t help either. So the fact that any words came out of this tired brain is good enough for me at the moment.  

beautiful love and glorious light,

M

 

2 thoughts on “reunited…and hints of transformative powerful love

Leave a Reply

