layers…


*pic my own (me altered)
I understand yet can not escape
lies fall so easily into the mind
of this human voice 
they’ve been here awhile 
these marred thoughts
stringent
buckling my heart
wounds my soul tries to stitch
I was always fresh prey
for the venomous tipped tongues 
of the unfeeling 
unfeminine they leave me
my lace long ripped and dirty
masked eyes lowered 
lipstick stained mouth bleeds
all these tainted parts 
etched underneath my skin
no one knows the depth
of my oceans
nor the existence of ruins

Leave a Reply

