I lay sleeping awhile…

I don’t care if this post has no sense embedded in-between. I just open and let every word fall where it may…Let my heart say whatever it needs…just my wings breathing

 

how long has my voice lain hushed

waiting for a moment to rain

I sat here for moments and hours

and more moments

and more hours

silencing nothing

nothing that fell across nothingness

quiet month

sorrowful pages

bare

emptied

unbreathable were my lungs

unbleeding; my fingertips quietly slept

I was weeping in another lifetime

I think my soul remembered

and let itself settle there for a while

am I returned now

I am never certain

and love, yes

it is for you

I come write

5 thoughts on “I lay sleeping awhile…

Leave a Reply

