fin…

i watched his face
as he explained
the reasons away
How many times 
have i seen the
 green ice in his eyes 
Staring back at me
this was the first time
his words
carried the same tone
how it pierced me 
in my chest
to feel his “whats the point”
I’ve face endings before
I’ve survive too many of them 
I know they were coming
I read the silence 
the space in between words
two assassins
two bullets
straight to my heart 
silently killing me
my assassination remains invisible
no one sees the blood of neglect..
no one
mourns 
the dying of my light

Leave a Reply

